Our 12 teams actively contribute to the operation of the SFR Bonamy in Nantes (https://sfrsante.univ-nantes.fr/en/) and ICAT in Angers (http://www.icat4208.univ-angers.fr) and in return benefit from the cutting-edge technology offered by the associated platforms

In addition to this contribution to the research of the Loire Valley sites, our teams, aware of the need to constantly improve their “toolboxes”, are developing various methodologies and technologies of transverse interest.

cima

Applied Multimodal Imaging Center

CIMA RESEARCH

CIMA (Centre d’Imagerie Multimodal Appliquée), dedicated to preclinical imaging, is a large-scale project carried out by the CRCI²NA – INSERM UMR 1307 – CNRS UMR 6075 nuclear oncology research team. It was born thanks to a co-financing FEDER – State – Region Pays de la Loire – Nantes Metropole, supported by the University of Nantes and the CHU of Nantes.

The stakes of the CIMA project for preclinical research are to allow the development of multimodal medical imaging at the regional level by relying on an environment of excellence (Labex IRON, Labex IGO, Equipex ARRONAXPLUS, Siric Iliad, FLI, ISite Next) and a set of multidisciplinary skills. The CIMA project benefits from the innovative radionuclides developed by the ARRONAX cyclotron as well as from a unique and internationally recognized network of expertise to develop and evaluate new radiopharmaceuticals for PET imaging.

CIMA is located in the garden level of the Jean Monnet building on the Nantes University Hospital site. CIMA is coordinated by Professors Michel Chérel and Eric Frampas in the framework of a steering committee. It is equipped with a micro PET/CT Iris (Inviscan), a prototype simultaneous PET/MRI (RS2D/Inviscan) and a whole environment of scientific equipment (thermoregulated imaging cells, high-energy glove box, automatic gamma counter, microbiological safety station) necessary for the preparation and analysis of radiopharmaceuticals. The CIMA benefits from equipment acquired thanks to the Equipex ARRONAXPLUS (Beaver multi-isotope digital autoradiography apparatus coupled to an image acquisition computer and cryo-microtome usable in radiative conditions). It also houses a prototype XEMIS 2 3-photon imaging camera, developed by the Subatech laboratory of the Institut Mines-Télécom Atlantique.

regionpaysloirecima
bandeaupartenairescima
logosfrbonamy
logosfricatangers

Nos 12 équipes contribuent activement au fonctionnement des SFR Bonamy à Nantes (https://sfrsante.univ-nantes.fr/en) et ICAT à Angers (http://www.icat4208.univ-angers.fr) et en retour bénéficient de l’offre technologique de pointes des plateformes associées

En sus de cette contribution à la recherche des sites ligériens, nos équipes, conscientes de la nécessité d’améliorer constamment leurs « boîtes à outils » développent diverses méthodologies et technologies d’intérêt transversal.

cima

Centre d’Imagerie Multimodal Appliqué

CIMA RECHERCHE

CIMA (Centre d’Imagerie Multimodal appliqué), dédié à l’imagerie préclinique, est un projet d’envergure porté par l’équipe de recherche en Oncologie Nucléaire CRCI²NA – INSERM UMR 1307 – CNRS UMR 6075. Il a vu le jour, grâce à un cofinancement FEDER – Etat – Région Pays de la Loire – Nantes Métropole, soutenu par l’Université de Nantes et le CHU de Nantes.

Les enjeux du projet CIMA pour la recherche préclinique sont de permettre le développement de l’imagerie médicale multimodale au niveau régional en s’appuyant sur un environnement d’excellence (Labex IRON, Labex IGO, Equipex ARRONAXPLUS, Siric Iliad, FLI, ISite Next) et un ensemble de compétences pluridisciplinaires. Le projet CIMA bénéficie des radionucléides innovants développés par le cyclotron ARRONAX ainsi que d’un réseau d’expertise unique et reconnu internationalement afin de développer et évaluer de nouveaux radiopharmaceutiques pour l’imagerie TEP.

CIMA est localisé au Rez-de-jardin de l’Immeuble Jean Monnet sur le site du CHU de Nantes. CIMA est coordonnée par les Professeurs Michel Chérel et Eric Frampas dans le cadre d’un comité de pilotage. Il est équipé d’une micro TEP/ CT Iris (Inviscan), d’un prototype TEP/ IRM simultané (RS2D/Inviscan) et de tout un environnement d’équipements scientifiques (cellules d’imagerie thermorégulées, boîte à gants haute énergie, compteur automatique gamma, poste de sécurité microbiologique) nécessaires à la préparation et l’analyse des radiopharmaceutiques. Le CIMA bénéficie d’équipements acquis grâce à l’Equipex ARRONAXPLUS (Appareil d’autoradiographie numérique multi-isotopes Beaver couplée à un ordinateur d’acquisition d’images et cryo-microtome utilisable en conditions radiatives). Il abrite également une caméra prototype XEMIS 2 d’imagerie 3 photons, développée par le laboratoire Subatech de l’Institut Mines-Télécom Atlantique.

regionpaysloirecima
bandeaupartenairescima
logosfrbonamy
logosfricatangers